NEW WAYS TO NOISE

Coming from Northcote Melbourne, New Ways To Noise is a weekly 1 hour selection of (primarily electronic) Uber-Independent Post-punk.

The show is mainly made up of new releases from the international synth-punk diaspora. Expect the best emerging acts from the underworld of Coldwave, Minimalwave, Electropunk, Darkwave and basically anything involving a drum machine and a cheap synth.

Streaming from 8K.NZ on Friday nights at 9pm Christchurch time (that’s 7pm Melbourne, 10am Paris, 9am London, 4am New York). The set is then repeated on Sunday, Monday and Thursdays.

Band/label submissions and exclusives are more than welcome.

Latest

New Ways To Noise - S06E22

18.06.2021

 Ov Pain - Daytripping
Rough Divine - King of the stock exchange
This Is The Bridge - False Memories
Distant Stars - Tension
Memorex - Electra Furs (In A City Of Glass)
Bootblacks - Traveling Light
Metal Disco - Σκιές
Floating Ashes - Find Another Way
Silent Shouts - Fading Shadows  
Dolly's Laster - The Dark Fairy
Peter Howell - Doctor Who (New Theme, 1980)
DIE A.R.D.   - Nummern
Denuit - Darkest Forest
The Secret Experiment - Ouroboros

 


NW2N - S06E21

11.06.2021

Freiheit Sicherheit - Babes Of Enola Grey
Ruin - Chlorine Gargoyle
Broken Doll - Denuit
[lisa pung] - Lisa Pung
Living Without You - Kline coma xero
Killing Dome - Chromagain
Knife Play  - Marble Slave
Antidote - Hanging Freud
Forgetting Me - Dead Astronauts
Gester Simmer Tot Gsi (ACD) - Karl Kave
Fucked - Walls Of Poland
Give me a Sign - File Not Found
Zu Eis Gefroren - Die A.R.D.
Never Asked - Aaron Angebot
Atrocity Exhibition - Disociacion
Rebels of Today - Our Unseen Guest
New  Ways To Noise  - Distant Stars


NewWays To Noise - S06E20

04.06.2021


We don't want to sleep - Hanging Freud
Dying for You - Vacant Windows
Gris - Depresion Radikal
Death of the Soul - Perturbator
Tranzyt W - Wladyslaw Trejo
Health - Ex-Heir
No Regrets - Meager Benefits
Dismal Days - Esche Yggdrasil
Pogo - Potochkine
Thrills - Glass Spells
New Scars - Deaf Dance
Η βία που όλους μας ενώνει -    Saru/Muna
Nemaje Sliv - Kurs Valüt
A transparent projection - Peppy pep pepper
Всем - Rape Tape
Fragrance - Morthem Vlade Art
Tremendous - Vision Factory